The Family Blog

Sunday, August 13 2017

Wooden Blocks for a Vice

I never thought of embedding magnets into a wooden block so they'd stay put in a vice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3Fi...

Friday, August 11 2017

Everything You Didn't Want to Know About Airline Scheduling

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGX...

H/T: http://www.aei.org/publication/thur...

Thursday, August 10 2017

Stabilizing a Raft

I wish I'd thought of that as a kid, but I don't think the cheap raft I had would handle the weight.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cu0u...

Wednesday, August 9 2017

Third Ghostbusters Movie?

I was always curious why they didn't, apparently Bill Murray was the hold out.

http://www.nme.com/news/film/direct...

H/T to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHUV...

Tuesday, August 8 2017

Scrooge McDuck Tax

Yes it is from 2014, but still interesting.

H/T Film Theorist

http://www.dutchnews.nl/news/archiv...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-hQ...

Monday, August 7 2017

Old Portable Military Computers

http://staff.salisbury.edu/~rafanti...

Friday, August 4 2017

Level 2 Versus Level 3 Holster

Never understood the appeal of plastic holsters and this explains the extra features.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qIX...

Wednesday, August 2 2017

Awesome Handheld Printer

https://imgur.com/Ic312AZ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Va3...

http://www.ebs-inkjet.com/english/

Monday, July 31 2017

$20 3d Printer

Either the price goes up or their is a weird catch.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Anet-A8-DIY...

Sunday, July 30 2017

Gun Shopping

I love the TSA blog to see what weapons and inerts are popular. There is a flash bang grenade that holds hot sauce I want to buy.

https://www.tsa.gov/blog

Friday, July 28 2017

Minimum Meteor Size 25 Meters

For it to hit earth.

https://physics.stackexchange.com/q...

Tuesday, July 25 2017

Midichloria Now Published Fact

:-) https://wattsupwiththat.com/2017/07...

Friday, July 21 2017

Knife Trainer

This would be fun with my brothers. Practice stabbing each other.

https://www.knifecenter.com/item/VB...

Thursday, July 20 2017

I Want One

DIY Mini-dozer

http://www.minidozerbuild.com/

Wednesday, July 19 2017

Bill Duran (Punished Props) 3d Gun

In the past he said there isn't enough detail. Also he sands the Apparently, an expensive printer really helps.

http://punishedprops.com/2017/07/14...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=263...

Tuesday, July 18 2017

$99 Ghost Hunter Starter Kit

http://www.ebay.com/itm/12248745648...

Those Picturesque Huts in Lagoons

$1000-$500/night.

http://www.islands.com/5-most-affor...

Monday, July 17 2017

Old Barcodes to Calibrate Spy Cameras

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMe...

Friday, July 14 2017

Google Glass Wannabe

Yes, I know it is only a camera, but looks enough like a Glass for nerd cred. https://pogotec.com/

New Oil Extraction

Looks promising even if you double the costs as one should with unproven tech.

https://www.nextbigfuture.com/2016/...

- page 3 of 29 -

Powered by